Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
JVC AV-50D501 Big screen wont turn on after it is turned off    

sodakjones

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 10:04 am    Post subject: JVC AV-50D501 Big screen wont turn on after it is turned off Reply with quote

this unit will turn on just fine and work great for hours. But after you turn it off and leave it plugged in for a short while it will no longer turn on it just clicks then goes back off. if you unplug it for a day or so it will turn back on then.

my background is i have done a lot of work on circuit boards design and building but have never really do any tv repair. some direction on where to start with this would be great.

the picture is great and convergence is perfect.
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

Jesse Mack

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, but I believe your model number is incomplete. There should be a AV or HD etc etc prefix then a dash then the rest of the number.

Jesse
sodakjones

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry about that it is AV-50D501
sodakjones

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

did i not provide enough information.
Jesse Mack

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, However this set is VERY old and I have little information on it. It does not show up on JVC's Website and I do not even have literature on it and I have literature going back forever (grin). I am checking to see if there are board level replacement parts so hold on.

Jesse
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

Jesse Mack

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote