Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
Panasonic CT 27SF31S   Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next  

satyrias

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:04 pm    Post subject: Panasonic CT 27SF31S Reply with quote

I have been using Panasonic CT 27SF31S TV for many years.

Recently, the picture color goes away and see only in light bluish picture. However, when I hit on the back side of the TV, the color comes back.

I think there is some soldering problem with the parts somewhere but I don't know which part is responsible for the color. Would someone help me to identify the part to re solder it?

Thanks
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

kuhurdler

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hard to tell for sure. I would start with the circuit board on the neck of the CRT though. it may be a broken solder joint, or it could be a trace on the circuit board.
satyrias

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you.

I took out the P board and re-soldered a vertical IC. After putting back the board and turned it on, there is no picture at all. Just a click sound.

Any idea what may have happened?

Last edited by satyrias on Sat Oct 31, 2009 3:18 am; edited 1 time in total
satyrias

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now I hear only speaker sound but no picture or any lines. However, when I turn it off, I see a horizontal line in the middle that splashes.

Which part do I have to check?
satyrias

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kuhurdler:

How do I test the parts? I have the service manual of this model and it gives all the schematics and volts so on.. But I don't know how to test and trace the problem. I don't have any experience with it. I have a multimeter but don't know where to start.

Would you guide me?
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

kuhurdler