Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
panasonic PT-47WX53G problem   Goto page 1, 2  Next  

moobat

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:09 am    Post subject: panasonic PT-47WX53G problem Reply with quote

Hello Everyone,
I have a Panasonic PT-47WX53G. I was watching t.v. last night when all of the sudden it popped and shut off. i turn the switch back on and made an arcing sound. When i pulled the back cover off i found that i have a resistor sparking. the resistor is blue and yellow and small and rests next to the component that looks like an ignition coil? Sorry i am an automotive technician! I was wondering if anyone knew what would cause it to blow out and if i could just replace the resistor.

I really appreciate anyone's help,
Dave
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:27 pm    Post subject: Re: panasonic PT-47WX53G problem Reply with quote

"Ignition coil" most likely is the "Flyback transformer."

The component you're asking about is mounted on a printed circuit board.

Panasonic is very good at labeling this board (both top and bottom) with a location I.D. number (R532, Q401, etc.) for each part.

Post the location number of this component.

You could also post a picture.
moobat

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

first off thank you for helping. second i took a few pictures, the first being the number on the board, the next two pictures are of the resistor and the flashback transformer i guess. let me know if the pictures are not clear enough or you need anymore information

http://s618.photobucket.com/albums/tt269/moobat/?action=view&current=005.jpg
JTS1957

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Flyback" NOT "Flashback."

Take a artist's paintbrush, dip in rubbing alcohol, clean "charred" area and get "Location Number." (Is also available underneath the same part on bottom of board).